Nebraska Scenery in Watercolors

One of my entries for the “York Community Mural Contest.”  I will admit, it could have turned out better.  I’m really only meaning for it to be the basic layout, as I’m sure the actual mural artist could some up with something better and more vibrant if it’s chosen (highly unlikely, but it’s worth a shot).  Plus, I don’t think you could paint watercolors on a wall, but I could be wrong.

Idea #1: Mural of all the different sceneries you can see in Nebraska, like Chimney rock, the Sandhills, rolling hills (what you see near Seward – looks a lot like Ireland), farm grounds (a.k.a. corn), trees, and of course our famous Nebraska sunsets.

Leave a Reply

