Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award

I am happy to announce that I was given the Blogger Recognition Award from my close friend and fellow blogger, Courtney Baker, creator of C2: Creatively Courtney.  Her blog is a lifestyle blog that covers things like gardening, raising chickens, and theater.  Stop on over, I think you’ll enjoy it.

As part of this award there are a few rules that you are to follow when accepting.

Blogger Recognition Award Rules:

  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.  Attach the award to the post.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  • Select up to 10 other blogs you award to.

How my blog started:

I started a blog because I wanted some experience writing.  I decided to do the National Novel Writing Month in November challenge, or  NaNoWriMo, and twist it to fit my needs a year or two ago.  Instead of writing a 50,000 word novel in the month of November I got done a long list of things I’ve been meaning to do and one of those things included this blog.  I didn’t have much writing experience except papers for class and doing my work’s blog, so hopefully as this blog has grown I’ve grown as a writer with it.

Advice to New Bloggers:

Blogging is hard work.  Constantly coming up with new and exciting information on a weekly,daily, or monthly basis isn’t easy.  So my advice is to always look back and remember why you started your blog in the first place.  I personally, think my reasoning for continuing my blog has changed.  Instead of needing writing experience, I continue on more for a scrapbook/documentation of my adventures.  It’s a reminder to myself and others to “Enjoy the Journey!”

My nominees for this award are:

I love so many blogs that I couldn’t pick.  In other words, everyone is nominated!

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

