Puggle Sleepover

First of all, I would like to make it clear that I am not a poet.  In fact, you’ll notice that I didn’t follow any poety laws or any particular form.  This is meant to be funny and hopefully you’ll enjoy it.

My parents let me borrow Addie, to have a puggle sleepover one night and they said we could have another sleepover if I wrote a blog about it.  So here it is.

Puggle

There’s nothing like a puggle sleepover.

It starts out with spastic running around the apartment,

then it turns to snuggling under a cover.

Puggle sleepover

You’d never know

just seconds ago

she was chasing her tail like a merri-go

Puggle sleepover

Then it’s off to bed we go

and it’s time to snuggle

with my cute little puggle.

20151106_222504

Sleeping, snoozing, snoring

that continues until it’s morning

and we wake up from dreams that were probably boring.

Puggle sleepover

The next day is here.

It’s crystal clear,

when I feel a tear

I know the sleepover is over.

Puggle sleepover

Back home I take her

as I am her personal chauffer

and I know I can’t wait for my next puggle sleepover.

2 thoughts on “Puggle Sleepover

Leave a Reply

